The Parish Hall plays host to a variety of local organisations and community groups.

The timetable below shows regular events in the hall, with further information and contact details where appropriate.

Group Times
Baby and Toddler Group
Friendly and welcoming group for 0 to 4 year olds and their carers. For further information contact George Kent on 07736 273288 or email.
Wednesday 10.00-11.30
Thursday 10.00-11.30
(term time only)
Backwell Drama Club
For more information contact Gill Rich on 01275 462615.
Various
Body Fitness
A friendly class for all ages and abilities, aerobic excercise and dance routine followed by body toning and stretch and relaxation. For more information telephone Sam Hardy on 01275 462192 or 07770 944343.
Wednesday 17.30-18.30
(term time only)
Bristol Scrappers 1st Saturday of each month 09.00-17.00
Chiropody Friday 08.00-18.00
Dog Training Monday 17.15-17.45
Tuesday 13.30-14.30
Tuesday 16.30-21.00
Fair Trade Cafe
Delicous tea and coffee for only £1 a cup with free refills! Also an eco-refill station, "Grub Club" bulk buy food stall and Traidcraft goods for sale.
2nd Saturday of each month (except August)
10.15-12.15
Flamenco for Beginners
No previous dance experience necessary and classes are suitable for both men and women. Tea and coffee available afterwards for those who have the time. For information telephone Katie Gaunt on 01275 461104 or 07806 559207 or email.
Tuesday 9.30-10.45
Friday 11.45-13.00
(separate classes)
FunFit Kids Club
Fitness games based on having FUN! Learning new skills whilst making new friends. For more information telephone Sam Hardy on 01275 462192 or 07770 944343.
Wednesday 16.30-17.30
(term time only)
Karate Friday 18.30-20.30
Sunday 10.00-11.00
The Meeting Point
A community venue run by the charity Backwell Life. A place to meet for coffee or tea and cake, to access local services (Somerset Savings & Loans, CAB etc), for help with computers, for sources of advice or just for a chat. What other group or service would you like to see there? Contact Vicky on 01275 462510 or email.
Tuesday 09.30-16.30
Pilates
For further information see www.suegilbert-pilates.co.uk or call Sue on 07774 859191.
Wednesday 19.00-20.00
(term time only)
Reflexology
For information telephone Christine Khalif on 07786 189185 or email.
Selected Monday & Saturday mornings
Whist Saturday 19.30-22.00